Greene County Schools is home to five public school districts, with a common goal for each of out School Districts to provide a safe environment while encouraging academic excellence and social responsibility in our students so that they may become knowledgeable, productive, and lifelong learners in a rapidly changing society.

Carmichaels School District
Carmichaels Borough and Cumberland Township

Central Greene School District
Waynesburg Borough and Franklin, Perry, Washington, Wayne and Whiteley Townships

Jefferson-Morgan School District
Jefferson, Clarsville and Rice’s Landing Boroughts, and Jefferson and Morgan Townships

Southeastern Greene School District
Dunkard, Greene and Monogahela Township and Greensboro Borough

West Greene School District
Aleppo, Center, Freeport, Gilmore, Gray, Jackson, Morris, Richhill and Springhill Townships

Greene County Career & Technology Center

Waynesburg University